Home > Herman Cain > Sharon Bialek: Herman Cain “put his hand on my leg under my skirt”

Sharon Bialek: Herman Cain “put his hand on my leg under my skirt”

Herman Cain is in deeper trouble now!

In a press conference earlier today, Sharon Bialek, the fourth of the presidential candidate’s sexual harrassment accusers and the first to go public, offers details of her encounter with the former head of the National Restaurant Association.

After dinner, the two were sitting in his car when she claimed he “suddenly reached over and put his hand on my leg under my skirt and reached for my genitals” and moved her head toward his crotch.

“I was surprised and shocked, and I said, what are you doing? You know I have a boyfriend,” Bialek recalled saying. “This is not what I came here for.”

Bialak claimed that when she protested, Cain replied, “You want a job, right?

She told reporters Cain backed off after she asked him to stop, and he drove her back to her hotel.

This latest accusation obviously doesn’t paint the Republican front-runner in a very positive light.  Especially during a time when his popularity is showing signs of waning.  For their part, the Cain camp continues to deny all accusations but the damage may already be done in the court of public opinion.

If it’s one person, you may be able to dismiss it.  When it’s four accusers and they start talking, it’s becomes a pattern.  A pattern that could ultimately cost Cain the Republican nomination.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

