Home > Popular Culture, Videos > Just For Fun: Black Friday Shopping List Prank

Just For Fun: Black Friday Shopping List Prank

This video really has nothing to do with political views or ranting.  I just thought this was a great video and wanted to share.

These guys create shopping lists for each other containing non-sensical (and often times non-existent) items and the goal is to ask a store employee about as many items on the list as possible before the employee realizes it’s all just a joke.

I laughed out loud.  Hope you do too.  Enjoy!

  1. December 7, 2011 at 10:32 am

    My son and I just laughed our heads off watching this! I think this would be a fun writing exercise for teachers, too.

    • December 8, 2011 at 1:44 pm

      Personally, I think this would be a great exercise for just about anyone! I might try it myself this weekend just for fun!

  2. December 7, 2011 at 3:13 pm

    Brilliant… this made my morning!

    • December 8, 2011 at 1:53 pm

      I think I’ve watched this about 6 times already.

  3. December 7, 2011 at 7:41 pm

    this was hilarious!!! i might have to do that with some of my friends

    • December 8, 2011 at 1:54 pm

      Yes, definitely! I think everyone should give this a try!

  4. Christy Farmer
    December 8, 2011 at 4:59 am

    Kudos to the female Target employee who really did try to assist her “customer” and stayed with him. 🙂

    • December 8, 2011 at 1:58 pm

      She was trying to be helpful but I also think she had no idea that this was a joke. Did she think he was serious when he was looking for an oil painting of circus clowns storming the beach at Normandy?

  5. December 8, 2011 at 9:39 am

    First-timer here. That is a hoot! It reminded me of a bit a radio host here (Cincinnati) used to do every December … calling a toy store asking “Do you have ….” Great stuff.

    • December 8, 2011 at 1:58 pm

      Yes, great stuff indeed. Glad you enjoyed.

  6. December 8, 2011 at 9:39 am

    PS: … thanks for stopping by my site.

    • December 8, 2011 at 2:00 pm

      Likewise, thanks for stopping by here. Hope you stop back again!

  7. December 9, 2011 at 6:40 am

    Great share!

    • December 9, 2011 at 4:33 pm

      It’s just as funny the 10th time as it is the 1st!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

