Home > Site Updates > Site News: The First 100 Subscribers!

Site News: The First 100 Subscribers!

December 14, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Hey everybody,

I just wanted to take a moment to celebrate a bit of success here at “The Ranting Liberal”.  As of yesterday, the site passed 100 subscribers (and it actually sits at 110 as of today).  This happened much faster than I really ever thought it could and I have all of you to thank for it.

I sincerely appreciate everyone who’s taken the time to sign up, take a look around, comment on a story or click the “Like” button to something that you’ve seen or read here.  It’s a lot of fun for me to be able to “rant” on what I’ve seen or heard but I truly enjoy interacting with the people who stop by here (both liberals and conservatives, for the record).  I truly hope you enjoy what you read here and you’ll continue to visit on a regular basis.

I made a promise on the “About” page that I would pay a visit to everybody’s site who left me a note that they had visited here.  Sometimes, it takes me a couple of days to make site visits or reply to comments made on the site here but so far I’ve made good on that promise.  Granted, you guys are making it more challenging by the sheer volume of people who are visiting and commenting but I suppose that’s a good problem to have, right?

Here’s to looking forward to the next hundred (or more) subscribers and to all of you who’ve already visited the site.  It’s you guys that keep me signing on every day!

See you all around here again real soon!

Best regards,

Dave

  1. December 14, 2011 at 3:19 pm

    Good for you Dave, keep ranting!

    • December 14, 2011 at 3:30 pm

      Thanks Sarah! I sure hope to!

  2. December 14, 2011 at 4:22 pm

    congratulations! keep ranting!!! 🙂

    • December 15, 2011 at 8:00 am

      Thanks! I appreciate it!

  3. December 14, 2011 at 5:02 pm

    Congrats! Not gonna lie – I’m super jealous! How’d you get so much traffic?! I have less than 10 followers.. womp, womp.

    • December 15, 2011 at 8:04 am

      I spend a lot of time checking out other blogs. I click the “Like” button a lot if I read something interesting. Let’s the owner of the blog know you’re around and helps to get some return visits. Stuff like that.

  4. December 14, 2011 at 6:17 pm

    Congratulations Dave

    • December 15, 2011 at 8:05 am

      Thanks! I appreciate you stopping by!

  5. December 15, 2011 at 2:59 am

    Congrats Dave! 🙂

    • December 15, 2011 at 8:06 am

      Thanks! I’m thankful that you guys keep coming back to visit.

  6. December 15, 2011 at 6:17 am

    Congrats!!! That is awesome. 🙂

    • December 15, 2011 at 8:06 am

      Thanks Jennifer! I’m glad you stopped by!

  7. December 15, 2011 at 8:37 am

    Congrats Dave! You’ll hit 200 in no time! 🙂

    • December 15, 2011 at 10:06 am

      Thanks! That would be a hell of a thing!

  8. TBM
    December 15, 2011 at 10:32 am

    Congrats!

    • December 15, 2011 at 2:46 pm

      Thank you! I enjoy all of your photos (especially the Boston Marathon ones). Keep ’em coming!

  9. December 15, 2011 at 1:28 pm

    Great work, my politically-savvy friend!

    • December 15, 2011 at 2:48 pm

      Thank you sir! You keep up the good work yourself!

  10. December 15, 2011 at 2:06 pm

    Congrats! Good going! Please add the “Versatile Blog Award” too!

    Visit here: You have been nominate for the “Versatile Blog Award”. Please visit here: http://fourbluehills.com/2011/12/15/versatile-blogger-award-2/
    🙂

    • December 15, 2011 at 2:43 pm

      You’re way too kind! Thank you! I never thought of myself as “versatile” but I’ll take it!

      • December 15, 2011 at 2:54 pm

        I think your blog is, it may be mostly about politics, but you seem to try to cover quite a bit of it, IMHO. And that can cover quite a broad spectrum. Corruption, crime, even the good. (What little of it there is) 🙂

  11. Kanerva
    December 15, 2011 at 3:39 pm

    Congratulations on your first 100! hope the second hundred comes in good time 🙂

    • December 16, 2011 at 10:06 am

      You and me both!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

