Home > Sarah Palin > Sarah Palin: It’s Not Too Late To Enter The Race For The Republican Nomination

Sarah Palin: It’s Not Too Late To Enter The Race For The Republican Nomination

December 20, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Could the unthinkable be descending upon us?  Could Alaska’s favorite soccer mom, big game hunter and foreign policy expert be preparing to re-enter the spotlight?

(Gasp!)  Could Sarah Palin be considering a run for President in 2012?

Maybe.  Maybe not.  According to a Fox News Channel interview, Palin said that it’s not too late to enter the race for the GOP nomination.  She didn’t say if she was the candidate to enter the race but added that she didn’t feel any enthusiasm for the current GOP candidates and was withholding her endorsement.

She said before that she wasn’t going to run.  I seriously hope she hasn’t changed her mind.  I can’t imagine that a majority of Americans would find her fit to run the most powerful nation in the world but I’ve been surprised before.

As my grandmother loves to say, I’m going to get the whim whams just thinking about this.

  1. December 20, 2011 at 5:01 pm

    great post! enjoyed the read. looking forward to reading more of your posts!

    check out my blog posts, you would definitely like them: http://zazenlife.com/author/thetaoofd/

    • December 20, 2011 at 10:08 pm

      Thanks! I’ll be sure to give it a look.

  2. December 20, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    Seems like a particularly low moment for Mrs. Palin – Pay attention to meeee!

    • December 20, 2011 at 10:09 pm

      No kidding. She’s the gift that keeps on giving.

  3. December 21, 2011 at 2:27 am

    OMG! My father would never let me hear the end of it!

    • December 21, 2011 at 9:29 pm

      I can’t imagine what four years of President Palin would be like. Let’s hope I don’t have to do anything more than wonder.

  4. December 21, 2011 at 2:57 am

    I agree with your grandma’s saying!! Wholeheartedly! It is a scary thought.

    • December 21, 2011 at 9:31 pm

      President Palin. I just got the shakes when I typed that.

      • December 23, 2011 at 12:28 pm

        Just the shakes!??!!? The thought makes me positively ill! 🙂 I have a post on my blog somewhere about the Canadians building a fence to keep us out, I think it was for another politician, would have to find it, I would think they’d do the same if she won. 🙂 Hehheeh (It was just a joke too btw, but I liked it!)

      • December 29, 2011 at 3:00 pm

        I might build a similar fence for around my house if that were to happen!

      • January 2, 2012 at 5:11 pm

        If you do build that fence, before mine is complete, I might come hideout there, if you don’t mind.

  5. rombizcompany
    December 21, 2011 at 4:21 am

    Just as fourbluehills said, it is a scary thought! nooooooooooo, it’s not even a choice.

    Announcement.

    Due to the domain change the Rombiz Co Globe News blog from http://rombizco.wordpress.com will be online again on http://www.globe.news-encyclopedia/rombizco.com starting tomorrow 22 December 2011.

    Temporally Business news and articles can be followed on http://www.unittext.com on Rombiz Co official website.

    I apologies for the inconvenience to all our blog readers and followers.
    You are kindly asked to follow us again on the new address.
    With kind regards,
    Rombiz Co

    • December 21, 2011 at 9:32 pm

      I can’t imagine why anybody would think Palin is a good choice for PTA president let alone President of the United States. I mean has anybody even heard her talk?

  6. TBM
    December 21, 2011 at 4:44 am

    Whim Whams! I’m going to start using that!

    • December 21, 2011 at 9:33 pm

      Feel free! It’s fun to say!

  7. December 21, 2011 at 5:09 am

    This made me laugh. Lets hope she wasn’t talking about herself, PLEASE!

    • December 21, 2011 at 9:34 pm

      Yes, yes, yes! I don’t want her anywhere near an election.

  8. December 22, 2011 at 4:29 am

    Hi, I have a blog which writes posts along the same level as yours. Check it out and decide whether you will not mind me guest-blogging on this blog or swapping guest blog posts.

    • December 22, 2011 at 9:15 pm

      I’ll think about it. I hadn’t honestly thought about guest bloggers and I’m not sure that’s the direction I want to go just yet but I’ll keep you in mind.

  9. December 22, 2011 at 12:26 pm

    Farcical doesn’t even begin to describe her on going flirtation with the Republican base in this way. It’s obvious to any thinking person she has absolutely no interest in the political vigor in entering the most intense and scrutinized campaign in the country–much less the actual responsibility of leading were she to miraculously win.

    • December 22, 2011 at 9:19 pm

      I almost think it’s just an attention thing. She doesn’t intend to run but needs to say something to swing the spotlight back on her for just a little bit. Maybe she’s considering running. Maybe not. If not, it’s disingenuous to stir the pot like that.

  10. December 23, 2011 at 10:25 am

    You know, Palin running independently in 2012 would only divide the Republican party (more than they already are) and probably lead to an easy victory for Obama. Food for thought…

    • December 29, 2011 at 2:58 pm

      If Palin runs as a third party candidate and splits the Republican vote, I’m all for it! That’s the best idea I’ve heard in a while!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

