Home > Site Updates > Bloggers That I’m Thankful For…

Bloggers That I’m Thankful For…

December 23, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

I started this blog about a month ago as a means of simply having a place to put pen to paper (or fingers to keyboard) for a lot of my political and pop culture thoughts and feelings.  I had no idea in such a short period of time I’d be interacting with so many different people from so many different backgrounds with so many different stories of their own to share.

There are a lot of great bloggers out there and, as my little Christmas gift, I’d like to take this chance to give a shout out to several of them right here.

About a week or two ago, I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award.  As part of the deal for being nominated, I had to nominate an additional 15 bloggers to receive the award.  You can read my list of nominations and why I nominated each one here but to save you the trouble of having to click around, I’ll also list each of my chosen 15 below as well.  Each one is worth your time to check out.

Miss Edee

KevWan

Talin Orfali

The Hook

The Roycoft Report

Diabetic Redemption

I Love The Way You Lied

Sarah Marie

Kweschn

Quirk’n It

Will Of Heart

The Conservative Hillbilly

Mother, Beader and Coffee Lover

Politicin’

Betwixt And Between

In addition to the 15 listed above, I’d like to mention a few more that I enjoy reading.  Some of these are folks that have come along just recently or I just didn’t have room for in the original 15.  They’re all just as worthy as the blogs listed above and deserve some recognition in their own right!

Fatima Saysell

Living Among Landscapes!

Motley News

Peace For Every Living Thing

Linda Willows

The John Report

Like I said before, they’re all good reads.  This blog here is not far-reaching (yet!) but if providing a link and a mention here can drive a few more people to their sites then I’m more than happy to do that!

Happy Holidays to everyone out there!  It’s all of you that really make my blogging experience worth it!

  1. December 23, 2011 at 11:32 am

    I’m honored to be on your “honorable mention” list for “Living Among Landscapes!”.

    I will soon be putting a lot more photographer adventures & such there again.

    Your usage of the INove theme for this blog inspired me to use it on a new light-hearted political satire blog I’m starting up called “Liberal Light” (WordPress version… not to be confused with the many other “liberal light” places scattered all over the Net. lol!!!)

    • December 29, 2011 at 2:59 pm

      That’s awesome! I’d love to check out the new blog when it’s up and running!

  2. December 23, 2011 at 12:35 pm

    Thanks, Dave! I really appreciate your mention and hope to blog worthily:)

    Keep your own going, we’re all in this world together regardless of the position we are ranting from.

    Peace.

    • December 29, 2011 at 3:01 pm

      Absolutely! And I’m sure you’ll blog quite worthily! I wouldn’t have mentioned you if I didn’t think that.

  3. December 23, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    Thank you kindly! Been too busy to blog much this week. The holidays caught up with me! 😀 Hope you enjoy them!

    • December 29, 2011 at 3:02 pm

      The holidays were a bit of a whirlwind but I think we managed to navigate them successfully. I’m actually looking forward to life back to normal for a little while now!

  4. December 23, 2011 at 8:14 pm

    Thanks so much for the honorable mention! I truly look forward to checking my inbox for a post from the Ranting Liberal!

    • December 29, 2011 at 3:07 pm

      Glad to hear it and glad to give a worthy blog a shout out!

  5. December 24, 2011 at 1:32 am

    You are so kind. I hope we continue to nurture each other and all our readers through our blogs in 2012 and beyond!

    • December 29, 2011 at 3:11 pm

      Well said!

  6. December 24, 2011 at 11:35 am

    Just found out about Talin Orfali, too, and I am enjoying her blog very much. Will check out the rest.

    • December 29, 2011 at 3:12 pm

      I found out about hers early. Definitely worthy of a regular stop (although I think the rest are worthy of it too!).

  7. December 27, 2011 at 8:16 pm

    Congrats on the month mark and the award!

    • December 29, 2011 at 3:19 pm

      Thank you and thank you!

  8. December 28, 2011 at 5:42 am

    Hi, and thanks so much for the shout-out. May I say congratulations — I’ve named you for the Liebster Award, an award for bloggers with fewer than 200 followers. I have explained the award in my post, http://diabeticredemption.com/2011/12/27/the-liebster-blog-award/ (I still don’t have the link process down right — sorry!) You can find a full explanation, and the rules there. Congratulations, and thanks for your blog!

    • December 29, 2011 at 3:20 pm

      Thank you so much! Somehow I completely missed this comment until today! Maybe the holidays were a little more of a whirlwind than I thought!

  9. December 30, 2011 at 5:24 pm

    wow, thank you so much I am emo right now…. it means a lot to me, I am truly honored to be on the list, and again congratulations too … my apology for being a little bit late as always coz I am always start reading from where I stop… wishing u a jolly and blessed 2012… happy new year… 🙂

  1. December 30, 2011 at 8:07 am
  2. December 30, 2011 at 3:14 pm

Leave a Reply

