Home > Site Updates > Liebster Blog And Candle Lighter Blog Awards

Liebster Blog And Candle Lighter Blog Awards

December 30, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

It looks like Christmas has been good to this little ole’ website here.  I check in over the last week or so and find that I have been nominated for not one but TWO blog awards!  Better yet?  I’ve been nominated by the same person for both!  Judith over at Diabetic Redemption chose to nominate this site for both the Liebster Blog and Candle Lighter Blog awards.

The Candle Lighter award is supposed to recognize “anyone who lights the world with their work”.  I still think that I just rant on here but if someone feels that what they read here lights up their world in any little way then who am I to argue?

Liebster is German for “awesomest” or something like that.  I’m just loosely translating of course!  Regardless, big thanks to Judith who has become something of a frequent visitor to this blog (and I to hers, of course).  I’m quite appreciative of the recognition with both awards!  Your check is in the mail!

Anyway, there’s rules here and I’m supposed to nominate a handful of other blogs for these awards as well.  I took a little time over Christmas to recognize some of my favorite bloggers so, at the risk of copping out a bit on this, I’m going to borrow from this list for the nominations (but I’ll add a few new ones as well).  I’ll nominate five for each.

Liebster Blog Award

The Destructionist

Uncommontary

Punditocracy

Ray Rothfeldt

Granny1947

Candle Lighter Award

American Freedom

The Regina Chronicles

Ella Bella In Wonderland

Motley News

Fatima Saysell

There it is folks!  Ten more blogs for you to check out.  Thanks again to all who spend a little bit of their day here.  It is always more than appreciated!

  1. December 30, 2011 at 3:39 pm

    Wow! Thank you for the award!!! It means a lot. Thanks!!!

  2. December 30, 2011 at 5:15 pm

    congratulations you truly deserve it … happy new year… 🙂

  3. December 30, 2011 at 6:27 pm

    Congratulations! Wishing you a happy new year!

  4. December 30, 2011 at 6:38 pm

    Kudos to you, Dave! Happy New Year. I look forward to all of your posts next year.

  5. January 1, 2012 at 2:04 pm

    Congrats and thanks for the links.

  6. February 6, 2012 at 10:50 pm

    It always feels good when your blog is nominated for something, doesn’t it? Good luck with any future nominations you might encounter!

  1. January 3, 2012 at 11:07 pm

Leave a Reply

