Home > Elections > Iowa Caucus Live Results

Iowa Caucus Live Results

With 97% reporting….

Rick Santorum 29,210 (25%)
Mitt Romney 29,173 (25%)
Ron Paul 25,307 (21%)
Newt Gingrich 15,722 (13%)
Rick Perry 12,194 (10%)
Michele Bachmann 5,934 (5%)
Jon Huntsman 712 (1%)

They also just flashed a stat on the TV that 48% of 17-29 year old Iowa voters voted for Ron Paul tonight. In case you were wondering if he’s capturing the minds of younger voters.

  1. January 3, 2012 at 8:28 pm

    I have talked about Huntsman on your other posts but it’s too bad people don’t know him better. Although, even if they did, he probably wouldn’t win anything. He’s too moderate to make it through a Republican primary (or Democrat). I would take Jon Huntsman over any other Rep. candidate but would still vote for Obama.

    • January 4, 2012 at 9:21 am

      Huntsman didn’t spend hardly any time in Iowa I guess so his low number isn’t surprising. I’d be interested in hearing more from him at a debate. A lot of people seem to like him.

  2. January 3, 2012 at 8:39 pm

    LOL! I just posted the results from two locations that were shown live on C-SPAN.

    • January 4, 2012 at 9:15 am

      Great minds think alike!

  3. TBM
    January 4, 2012 at 3:29 am

    Thanks. Now that I live abroad it is helpful to get info. I’m doing my best to stay in touch with the election. I saw on CNN that Romney ended up pulling ahead by 8 votes. How many candidates are talking about pulling out?

    • January 4, 2012 at 9:16 am

      Perry is heading back to Texas saying he is going to “reassess”. I think we know what that means. Bachmann sounded like she was going to continue last night but supposedly has a press conference scheduled for today. That’s all I know of but I haven’t really scoured the news this morning.

      • TBM
        January 4, 2012 at 9:18 am

        Thanks!

  1. January 3, 2012 at 8:42 pm

Leave a Reply

